PDA

View Full Version : Alright, so who skis?

yeszir
02-13-2005, 12:15 PM
I try to ski a bunch, but no one ever really wants to go. I get out may 1-2 times a year on the east coast, and once for a week on the west coast. Nothing can really compare to Utah skiing though. :(

yankeessuck013
02-13-2005, 12:35 PM
I try to ski a bunch, but no one ever really wants to go. I get out may 1-2 times a year on the east coast, and once for a week on the west coast. Nothing can really compare to Utah skiing though. :(

I Snowboard, like 1-4 times per month, I go out to colorado twice per year to board (aspen, steamboat, glenview springs).

anyone ever try alpine sliding, thats fun shitbut hurts like a bitch when you fall off.

Soxfan#1
02-13-2005, 03:04 PM
I snowboard. It's my first year snowboarding. I go to wachusetts. i might try sking next winter.

Sox fan in Tex
02-13-2005, 06:58 PM
The only kind of snowboarding I know is sand snowboarding ;) :

http://www.browndogdaily.com/Namibia/Images/Swakopmund/images/01%20Dune%20Hiking_jpg.jpg

yeszir
02-13-2005, 07:01 PM
The only kind of snowboarding I know is sand snowboarding ;) :

Reason number 49 why Texas isn't as great as you all say it is. :harhar:

elsrbueno
02-14-2005, 10:15 AM
That sand snowboarding looks painful.

I snowboard as well, in Vermont since that's where I live. This past weekend was incredible conditions..... although it's supposed to rain today and ruin all of our fun.

Sunday morning, 8:00 am on the slopes we had straight-out-of-a-Warren-Miller-movie powder. No kidding.

schillingouttheks
02-14-2005, 05:18 PM
Well first of all, it may have felt like I fell of the face of the earth but I haven't...just had really a lot of time to check this out in awhile.