Register now to remove this ad

Page 1 of 30 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: Do Your Civic Duty

Deity

Do Your Civic Duty

Vote today. Early and often.

Discuss the results of elections here.

Re: Do Your Civic Duty

This is my first time voting, so I'm pretty excited.

Legend

hell, I live in Canada and im excited

Deity

Karl Rove predicts an Obama blowout:

The final Rove & Co. electoral map of the 2008 election cycle points to a 338-200 Barack Obama electoral vote victory over John McCain tomorrow, the largest electoral margin since 1996. All remaining toss-up states have been allocated to the candidate leading in them, with Florida (27 EV) going to Obama, and Indiana (11 EV), Missouri (11 EV), North Carolina (15 EV), and North Dakota (3 EV) going to McCain. The two candidates are in a dead heat in Missouri and North Carolina, but they go to McCain because the most recent polls conducted over this past weekend show him narrowly ahead. Florida, too, could end up in McCain's column since he's benefited from recent movement in the state.

Quote Originally Posted by TheKilo;366391;
    Vote today. Early and often.

Discuss the results of elections here.
    And even if you're not a Californian, vote no on Prop 9 and no on the repeal gay marriage referendum.

God I hope it gets decriminalized.

Quote Originally Posted by BigPapiEnFuego;366402;
    This is my first time voting, so I'm pretty excited.
    I remember my first election as a registered voter. That day, W's daddy lost his reelection bid :thumbsup: .

RICHMOND

John McCain's presidential campaign filed a federal suit Monday against Virginia seeking to extend by 10 days the deadline for the state's acceptance of military members' federal absentee ballots.

Word of the suit emerged Monday afternoon, around the time that a separate election-related injunction request to extend voting hours in today's election was being rejected in federal court.